Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest Showcase Is Set For 9th June

WIth the demise of E3, for this year at least, our June fix of game showcases will come from individual companies and Summer Game Fest, the Geoff Keighley-led event that has its own show in addition to hosting a range of other broadcasts.

The main Summer Game Fest Showcase, which will kickstart the ‘season’, now has an air date and time – it’ll bring lots of games (and commercials for random PC gear) to our eyeballs on 9th June at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK / 8pm CEST.

As you can see in the trailer at the top of the page, you’ll also be able to watch this show and The Game Awards “in participating IMAX Live theaters across the US, Canada and United Kingdom”.

Right now the official Summer Game Fest website only has the Xbox + Bethesda Game Showcase and a return of the Tribeca Games Spotlight in its schedule; no doubt more streams and events will be added in the coming weeks.

Are you planning to watch the Summer Game Fest showcase? As always we’ll be watching and live blogging here on Nintendo Life – not long to wait now!

You may also like...